IS THIS REAL OR FAKE? LET ME KNOW ASAP?

send securely
asked:

So I went on Kiji and put an ad to sell my ipod 120GB.
I got various emails the next day and this one person from Nigeria messaged me and told me that they would send me the money through paypal. So i got paypal and it’s asking me for a tracking number and stuff
is this a scam or not?
please let me know

FIRST EMAIL:
Silver Ipod Classic 120GB‏
From: Ebb Limited (ebblimited2010@yahoo.com)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent:August 8, 2009 12:04:00 AM

Dear seller,

I’m interested in buying this item so kindly let me know the present conditions. if conditions are okay then i will be adding $50 to the cost which is my best offer… I will pay through paypal. Send me your paypal email so i may make the payment without any further delay. I will add $80 for the Canada Post shipping cost to my store in Nigeria.

Pls get back to me asap…

SECOND EMAIL:

RE: Silver Ipod Classic 120GB‏
From: Ebb Limited (ebblimited2010@yahoo.com)
Sent:August 8, 2009 12:43:35 AM

Thanks for the reply.. I have my funds only in my paypal account and i also prefer paypal because it is very secure and safer. If you dont have a paypal account, you can get one opened within 2 minutes at www.paypal.com… Payment made into your paypal accunt can be cashed out through the ATM or at the Bank.

THIRD EMAIL:

RE: Silver Ipod Classic 120GB‏
From: Ebb Limited (ebblimited2010@yahoo.com)
Sent:August 8, 2009 1:00:47 AMThanks and get back to me asap so i can make the payment without any delay.

FOURTH EMAIL:

yes i will pay $250 so send me ur paypal acct email so i may make the payment right away.

Thanks

FIFTH EMAIL:

PayPal Payment Confirmation‏
From: ebblimited03@gmail.com on behalf of service@paypal.com (payment_unit_online@mail2consultant.com)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk
Sent:August 8, 2009 1:32:17 AM

Protect Your Account Info
Make sure you never provide your password to fraudulent websites.

To safely and securely access the PayPal website or your account, open a new web browser (e.g. Internet Explorer or Netscape) and type in the PayPal URL ( https://www.paypal.com/escrow) to be sure you are on the real PayPal site.

PayPal will never ask you to enter your password in an email.

For more information on protecting yourself from fraud, please review our Security Tips at https://www.paypal.com/escrow securitytips

Protect Your Password
You should never give your PayPal password to anyone, including PayPal employees.

You’ve got new funds!

Dear withoutparachutes@hotmail.com,

ebblimited2010@yahoo.com just sent you money with PayPal.
ebblimited2010@yahoo.com is a Verified buyer .

Payment Details

Amount: $310.00 USDNote:Ship before 09/08/2009

Subject:Silver Ipod Classic 120GB.

Shipping Information

Address:
Ola Martins

2nd Floor, Ricabin House,
P.O Box 729, Akure,
Ondo State, Nigeria. 23434.

Address Status:Confirmed

This PayPal payment has been deducted from the buyer’s account and has been ” APPROVED” but will not be credited to your account until the shipment reference/tracking number is sent to us for shipment verification so as to secure both the buyer and the seller. Below is our accountant shipping tracking verification department email which you will send the requested information(s) before your account will be credited. Send tracking number to our Customer Care Shipping Department at payment_unit_online@mail2consultant.com and our customer service care will attend to you. As soon as you send us the shipment’s tracking number to us for security purposes and the safety of the buyer and the seller, the money will be credited to your account.

**PLEASE NOTE**

Once shipment has been verified and the tracking number sent to us. You will receive a “CONFIRMATION Email” from PayPal, informing you that the Money has been credited.

Thank you for using PayPal!
The PayPal Team.

PayPal Email ID PP274.

P.S THE TRANSACTION WAS SHOWN I JUST DIDN’T SHOW IT FOR PRIVACY REASONS.

SIXTH EMAIL:

PayPal Payment/Shipping Verification !!!‏
From: ebblimited03@gmail.com on behalf of service@paypal.com (payment_unit_online@mail2consultant.com)
You may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as junk

We are very sorry for any inconveniences that must have occurred due to our new policy you will need to bear with us because a sum of $310.00 USD has been paid into your PayPal account from Ebb Limited (ebblimited2010@yahoo.com). All you need to do is just to provide us with the shipment reference/tracking number for verification because we have a numbers of complains from our numerous customers concerning how Buyers rip Sellers and Sellers rip Buyers, we are hereby using this opportunity to inform you that your payment for your item has been made and to all rest assured you that your money is in safe hands because your p






10 Responses to 'IS THIS REAL OR FAKE? LET ME KNOW ASAP?'

  1. anti-gatsss - August 28th, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    wrong section

    help?

  2. Meee. - August 29th, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    umm no ones going to read all of that!!

  3. Timothy Hanley - September 1st, 2010 at 12:13 am

    It’s fake obviously.

  4. Confused - September 5th, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    Have you ever heard of the Nigerian e mail scams…?

  5. Hardcore Poser - September 8th, 2010 at 2:29 am

    You’ll probably get better answers if you put this question in the “Electronic devices” section, or something like that… Sorry, I have no idea. I was expecting some kind love letter, lol.

  6. njss - September 8th, 2010 at 5:28 am

    good grief this is just too difficult sell the thing locally and don’t get involved in something so complex remember if it’s too good to be true it 100% is not. Good luck

  7. Jin - September 11th, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Hey man i actually managed to read all of that coz im KIND =] unlike most people too lazy to read it but anywayz the main point is THAT IS A SCAM OBVIOUSLY tell that guy to **** off and go scam his grandmother

  8. GCharwood - September 12th, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Ipod for sale, email from nigeria, not only are you dumb for asking, but you are a loser for putting too much info in your question

  9. Cara - September 14th, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    Looks very fake to me. How can you verify delivery to Nigeria when PayPal comes back with a buyer dispute saying they never received it? I wouldn’t trust it at all.

  10. javazombie13 - September 16th, 2010 at 6:09 am

    I think it’s genuine because if it was a scam they would be asking for money, not giving it.
    Though I have only bought things through Paypal, not sold anything through Paypal. I have never had a problem with their methods.


Leave a Reply