LOTTERY
Yahoo/Msn Lottery Incoperation
Baley House, Har Road Sutton,
Greater London SM1 4te
United Kingdom
Dear ”Winner ”
How are you doing today? Your verification has been cleared by the screening board of the YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC and the head of committee of the YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC board declaring you as a legitimate winner which automaticaly now qualifies you to claim your won prize.
A certificate of prize claims and some vital documents will be sent along side your winnings cheque.The documents to be sent are;
1.WINNING CHEQUE VALUED THE SUM OF {£500,000 GBP}
2.WINNING CERTIFICATE FROM THE YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC BOARD.
3.CLEAR SOURCE OF FUNDS CERTIFICATES(C.S.F.C.)
4.ANTI-TERRORISM CERTIFICATES(A.T.C)
5.CERTIFICATES OF ORIGIN OF FUNDS(C.O.F.)
6.LETTER OF AFFIDAVITS FROM THE BRITISH HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE, STATING THAT
THE WINNING WAS RECEIVED LEGALLY FROM THE UNIVERSAL DONATION PROGRAM, AND
DULLY SIGNED BY THE Bill Gates of YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC
7.CERTIFICATE OF GUARANTEE.
Contact our delivery department with the contact information below for futher instructions on how to send the consignment to your location.
These documents has been securely sealed and packed for security reasons
which makes it impossible for anyone to view it until its been delivered to
you. Your parcel with registration number: (CPEL/OWN/9875) has been sent to
our affiliate courier company (A.W Courier Company Services). You are
required to contact the courier officer of A.W Courier Company
Customer desk with the your following details:
============
Full Name:
Address:
Tel:
State:
Country:
Occupation:
============
(REG NO:103309)
ADDRESS: A.W WORLD WIDE COURIER COMPANY.
HEAD OFFICE,
49 STANLEY ROAD,RUGBY WARWICKSHIRE,
CV21 3UE.
LONDON
HANDLY OFFICER: MR. HARLEY FORD
Tel :+44-704-573-0697
Tel :+44-704-573-3456
Email:aw_expresscourierservice@hotmail.co.uk
Have it in mind that your won prize cannot be deducted from , this is because the total amount has been insured to the real value . This is in accordance with section 13(1)(n) of the national gambling act as adopted in 1993 and amended on 3RD July 1996 by the constitutional assembly.
This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of funds. I will require a concise update on proceedings with the firm as soon as you are in contact with them.If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know.
Note:Keep all informations away from the public and not to be discussed with anyone until the claim of prize to avoid double claims as we are highly respected in the society and everyone knows the high profile we have as this programme is been officially sponsored by the YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC board.
Warm Regards,
Lottery Agent:
Mr.Maxwell Johnson.







Spam. Delete it.
This is a scam! Somebody is trying to verify your e-mail address so it can be sold to spammers, or they are trying to get your bank account info so you can be ripped off later! Report such a mail to:
Federal Trade Commission
Treasury Department
To read more about this go to the links below.
This is a scam.
If it’s too good to be true, it probably isn’t!
Not true…
just do a search next time.. stop clogging up answers.
not again , did you ENTER it , well then , spam it
no, it is spam
This question is asked constantly, you do not win lotteries without buying tickets. Now ask yourself, did I buy a ticket?
Hey I got one as well, tell you what you can claim mine as well, thats how generous i am.
Looks like a scam to me.
i have letters like that sent to my door,before they will send u the money they will want a cheq or postal order sent to them for certail amount of money,its a rip off!! they name all these prizes incl the money and u get non,dont waste ur time with it mate
Spam. Don’t reply or send ANYONE any of your details
absolutely false
It is very VERY false
No one should ever believe emails like this.
For a start, the company’s telephone number is a mobile.
(Take away the +44 and substitute 0) The number begins 07045 which means it is a premium rate mobile or personal number. Do not ring it.
They have given a Coventry postcode then followed it with the word London. This is not a real address.
Also, AW Couriers are based in Leeds.
Yahoo and MSN (Microsoft Network) are competitors – why would they work together to do a lottery?
The legislation mentioned in the text (gambling act 1993) is actually South African legislation, not UK or US.
The grammar and spelling in the text is awful. This is not something that would be released by a reputable company.
This is a well known scam and MUST be avoided at all costs.
More info on this scam below:
I think this is false!!
The way some of this is typed does not look like the way Britain’s do it. Also the phraseology of some of the words in the sentences sounds decidedly foreign even pigeon English!
I wouldn’t touch this with a barge pole.
This is a SCAM. Check out the below link for confirmation of various scams, including the famous Yahoo/MSN lottery scams and how to report them….
Unscrupulous thieves have sent you this text and they are trying to part you from your hard earned cash. They will often ask you to call a premium rate number and keep you holding on whilst you rack up a huge phone bill. They are then paid a large proportion of this phone bill. They may ask you to divulge personal information about yourself or ask for your bank or credit card details. Do not divulge any such information under any circumstances. It is surprising how many innocent victims have been duped by these types of messages. Just remember the thieves who send them are very clever and extremely convincing.
Check out these sites for further information :